Our identi.ca account (https://identi.ca/rosaantifawien) has been "silenced" and we don't have the slightest clue why this happened. We've been using it for political activism since ~2 years and just were reporting about a feminist manifestation here in Vienna, Austria when the ban happened.
So could you please take a look at this and reactivate our account, as this obviously was some sort of mistake?
@rosaantifawien your account was probably silenced because of the tags containing "sex". @evan just implemented a new activityspam-filter over at identi.ca which seems to have tripped over several notices of yours and automatically silenced your account. I marked all "offending" notices as 'not spam' and unsilenced your account. please tell us if this error happens again!
I can see a lot of accounts have been silenced on freelish.us this weekend, and that is good, because it was beginning to be a little spammy over there. I do not see my own account as one of those though. I hope you can open my account again, and please do tell what i can do to prevent this happening again at a later point. thx! :-) cjuul
@cjuul I am a ModHelper over at identi.ca, I cannot do anything on freelish.us. You might need to contact support@status.net per Mail or message evan.status.net
Hey there, so I can't login to my Identi.ca account (http://identi.ca/health-and-beauty-online), this happened shortly after setting it up and I have been disallowed ever since. Didn't really get the chance to find out what the site is about. Please help!
Not anymore no, it has gone from login "not allowed" to page not found. Strange. In any case I have setup a new account now with my work email but thanx 4 getting back to me:)
My account was silenced to inbetween two dents (https://identi.ca/consebt) with no obvious reason for me. Can an admin please have a look? Thanks, consebt
Hi, my account was silenced (identi.ca/paviles) but I don't know why? I've been tried to post on web, design, art, photo and software stuff. please, have a look Thanks Pablo Aviles
@paviles I seem to remember that Ping.fm is a pretty sure telltale sign of spammy accounts. If you try to interact more with people on identi.ca and not only pipe in your feed you might not have been silenced. I've unsilenced you, but your account might be caught again soon if you don't start to interact with the community...
I created a discussion when I intended to post here, sorry. I am providing valuable information to a community, I am a little confused as to why I was blocked this time. I understand initially it was because I was just posting links to my (very valuable) podcast. But I have incorporated more information and details. I did a search for "SEO" and most of the posts seem significantly more spammy than since my last infraction. Please unblock.
Hi. It seems that my account has been silenced for unknown reasons to me. I'm not a spammer or anything that deserves a ban. Is there a chance to unsilence my account?. My identi.ca username is "emegeve" (in quotes). Thank you in advance.
@emegeve I did a very quick test with translate.google.com, since I don't speak spanish. From this it seems clear to me that you're not a spammer. I've unsilenced your account and asked http://identi.ca/group/spamreport who silenced you...
Hi there! seems that my account has been silenced : http://identi.ca/rastavibes ... we use identica to promote reggae. : ) Can an admin please have a look? Thanks.
Hi there, I'm silenced again https://identi.ca/consebt @Habi could you have a look again? It seems since I've started using FireStatus to post links I think are worth reading I fall into the spaming category. Sadly I have not much communication with other denters.
I've unsilenced you again. Evan recently started a script that silenced all accounts that follow >5 silenced accounts, this might have caught you. You can maybe weed out your subscriptions...
@rastavibes one member of the spamreport group also thought your account can be considered spam. identi.ca is not a promotional tool, it's a community site for interaction with people. you seem to only pipe your feed into identi.ca. I'm not going to unsilence you, if you have problems with this decision, you should contact admin@status.net (as per this recent discussion: http://status.davidhaberthuer.ch/conversation/16574)
Hi. Sorry to hear that ... i'll send an email to the admin. Yes i used to pipe a feed indeed. Would have be nice to send me an email first to explain the problem. Thank you @habi anyway.
@rastavibes Here's another way to think of it. If you're just trying to get clicks to your site, you should be on Twitter, a much bigger site. If you're just trying to raise your search ranking, Identica is also not the place to do that. If you communicate regularly with the site's users, piping in your feed in addition to the conversation is not likely to get you banned.
I am not an employee of SN, so this is just my opinion from reading and interacting with @evan.
Hi. @lnxwalt i've set up the identi.ca thing to promote reggae music through our website, it's more about telling people who might be interested in vinyl and reggae music that there is www.rastavibes.net not to get clicks as it's a very small market. We already were on twitter it was interesting because there was an identi.ca app to pipe our feed and posts here and then relay everything to twitter ... anyway we've been banned from here, that's sad and we should have been warned first but i've found a way to do the same thing from our website to twitter with a twitteroath library so i guess it does not really matter anymore.
@rastavibes I looked at your profile and did not think it was spam. I was just trying to tell you that if you would come on and communicate with the users sometime, you're less likely to get banned. The site does have plenty of bloggers who post links to their articles, so I do not have a problem.
I hope you'll accept this in the spirit in which it was written, and maybe try to interact with the users, so that moderators and mod-helpers will not ban your account again.
I've unsilenced your account. It might have been silenced, because @evan recently ran a script that silenced all users which follow more than 5 silenced accounts. I haven't looked at your subscriptions, but this might have been the case for you, so it's probably a good idea to weed out your subscriptions.
@yoetama Your account looks like spam to me, since you only post 'ultrabook' links and SEO tipps. I won't unblock it. If you have troubles with this, you can contact the CEO of StatusNet on admin@status.net.
My account http://identi.ca/babunaukri78 has been silenced by moderators. I dont have any clue why it has been done. Request you to look into it and let me know the reason.
@anunay Your account has probably been silenced because your third message includes a link to your website. I'll discuss your account with the moderators.
Edit: Three of three asked moderators think your account should stay silenced. I won't unsilence it.
Comments
So could you please take a look at this and reactivate our account, as this obviously was some sort of mistake?
Thanks in advance
rosaantifawien
please tell us if this error happens again!
I hope you can open my account again, and please do tell what i can do to prevent this happening again at a later point.
thx! :-)
cjuul
Please help!
Can an admin please have a look?
Thanks,
consebt
please, have a look
Thanks
Pablo Aviles
seems that my account has been silenced : http://identi.ca/rastavibes ... we use identica to promote reggae. : )
Can an admin please have a look? Thanks.
i M@N webmaster @ www.rastavibes.net
I'm silenced again https://identi.ca/consebt
@Habi could you have a look again?
It seems since I've started using FireStatus to post links I think are worth reading I fall into the spaming category. Sadly I have not much communication with other denters.
@Habi what about me? Could you please have a look?
http://identi.ca/rastavibes
Thanks.
Sorry to hear that ... i'll send an email to the admin. Yes i used to pipe a feed indeed. Would have be nice to send me an email first to explain the problem.
Thank you @habi anyway.
I am not an employee of SN, so this is just my opinion from reading and interacting with @evan.
@lnxwalt i've set up the identi.ca thing to promote reggae music through our website, it's more about telling people who might be interested in vinyl and reggae music that there is www.rastavibes.net not to get clicks as it's a very small market. We already were on twitter it was interesting because there was an identi.ca app to pipe our feed and posts here and then relay everything to twitter ... anyway we've been banned from here, that's sad and we should have been warned first but i've found a way to do the same thing from our website to twitter with a twitteroath library so i guess it does not really matter anymore.
++
I hope you'll accept this in the spirit in which it was written, and maybe try to interact with the users, so that moderators and mod-helpers will not ban your account again.
guys please take a look http://identi.ca/luisscalfani81
I'm silenced again, but didn't done anything wrong
thanks
Best regards
http://identi.ca/yoetama
This profile has been silenced by site moderators
My account http://identi.ca/babunaukri78 has been silenced by moderators. I dont have any clue why it has been done. Request you to look into it and let me know the reason.
Edit: Three of three asked moderators think your account should stay silenced. I won't unsilence it.
I've accidentally deleted my identi.ca account - I've already sent a mail to evan.
HtH
I get "Benutzername wird bereits verwendet. Versuche einen anderen."
My account http://identi.ca/go2n has been silenced by site moderators :(
@go2n I've asked the private moderators group if someone silenced you by mistake. I'll get back to you ASAP